top of page
Search
  • Kerry Sleeman

Gorgeous Session with Andrea

Boudoir Session with Andrea

"I wanted to feel beautiful"...

I had the pleasure of working with Andrea in September and she had never experienced a boudoir session before. Very nervous and totally out of her comfort zone, Andrea brought along a range of lingerie and outfits to her pamper day! Hair and makeup was done and I was extremely happy that Andrea thoroughly enjoyed her session, see Andrea has had a double mastectomy and is battling stage 4 breast cancer. Andrea said that she wanted to feel beautiful and like a woman again, well Andrea the images from your session totally proved how beautiful and womanly you are. You are beautiful inside and out. I especially love this set of images with the shirt, so casual yet so sexy and beautiful. You looked stunning. Hair and makeup for this session was done by Cassandra Lee MUA. I love asking for feedback from my clients. This is what I do, I love to empower women! This is what Andrea had to say about her boudoir session experience "F$**K Cancer!"

How old are you?

41

What do you do for a living?

Not working

What made you decide to do a boudoir session?

Wanted to feel beautiful again.

What was your perception about Boudoir before your session?

I was nervous cause they are all beautiful ladies.

Did you have fears about committing to a boudoir session and what were your worst fears?

That I wasn't good enough and that my body wouldn't look good.

Was the session what you expected it to be or was it more?

It was definitely more

What was your favorite part about your boudoir experience?

Seeing the end results and feeling beautiful

What was your reaction to your makeup and hair?

Loved it!

Where did you go to source your boudoir outfits from?

Bras n Things

How did you feel when you saw your photographs?

Oh my goodness, blown away

What advice would you have for other ladies interested in doing their own boudoir session?

For us bigger girls I believe we deserve to feel beautiful and it’s not all about showing the less amount of clothing. Kerry made me feel very comfortable and she has this amazing presence that just puts you at ease. I believe to go outside you’re comfort zone and do something special just for you.

Did anything change about the way you see your own beauty and confidence as a result of the session?

Oh absolutely I can see how radiant my face was, I seemed more confident then I have ever before. I’m by no means perfect but I loved my body that little bit more. It’s been through so much and having my woman hood taken away seeing it like that made me proud.

How did you hear about Kerry Sleeman Photography's Boudoir Photography?

Through a friend

How did you like working with Kerry Sleeman before and on the day of your session?

Total professionalism and every detail was on point. Nothing was left out.

Would you do it again and if so would you change anything?

I would absolutely love to do it again. I actually want to keep working on being a better version of me and the come back in another 6-12 months with a new body.

Would you recommend a boudoir session to others?

Already have!!!

Did you consider a styling session or was the information provided to you enough?

Absolutely the information was great!

What was the intention of the session?

To appreciate what my body has been through and to feel like a woman again.

What was the reaction?

I was so happy I look at them daily and its been a reminder that I am ok.

Testimonial

If anyone has any doubts or anything holding you back from doing this shoot! Trust me this will be something special you can do for yourself and I hand on my heart can guarantee you will feel amazing. I’ve got so many scars and hated my body, but having these photos even with all my nerves I went ahead and I wish I had done it sooner. We need to love our bodies and no that we aren’t perfect, no one is! Go ahead and treat yourself you will NOT regret it! I have stage 4 terminal cancer and I want all woman going through any kind of hard time to reflect on our bodies and appreciate them for what they do for us.

Is there anything else you would like to add?

That you Kerry are a beautiful soul! There are very few people in the world that radiate such love and kindness!

Thank you so much Andrea!
Kerry Sleeman

69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page