top of page

Ladies Day Glamour Makeover Before & After


I do makeovers for any age! Client Diana 72 years of age wanted a glamour makeover with her sister Jeanie. First we did a lot of planning for clothes for the photo shoot. The ladies wanted to wear something glamourous to wear and to have some nice makeup for the photos.

The day before the photo shoot, both ladies had their skin prepared by a lovely lady Nicole that sells Nutrimetics. The skin was moisturised beautifully with mature age skin products. A range of Nicoles products can be found at her facebook page at Nicole O'Connor Nutrimetics https://www.facebook.com/pages/Nicole-OConnor-Nutrimetics/1048316655197613

For Diana, she had very dry cracked skin, so I chose to use traditional methods of makeup application and cream products to keep a dewy look.

Firstly prior to any makeup products I used a lovely moisture cream with illumiating effect, a cream by MAC called MAC Strobe Cream. This cream has a beautiful highlighting and illumating effect on dry and damaged skin. This brightened the face and created a lovely smooth surface to apply the foundation. I also used a light layer of Stilla Colour Correcting Cream to reduce the red and blues in the face and MAC Lip Condition.

I used MAC Sculpt foundation for this client, gently blending into the skin to reduce the effect of the lines. I used a lovely cream MAC blush in posey and MAC Sculping Cream to contour gently around the cheeks and jawline. For the eyes I used MAC paint pot in Vintage, it created a lovely soft glow to the eyelid, not too shiny but highlighted the eyes, with a slight matt dark brown in the outer v to create depth. I used a lovely gel eyeliner in charcol and smudged it into the top lashes, so the look did not have a harsh line. We wanted to accentuate the lashes as when your older, lashed become fine and sparse. I used Ardell Natural False Lashes 110. This gave a lovely natural lash look.

Lips were lined with a lovely natural lip liner and a MAC satin lipstick applied to create depth on the lips. Lovely outcome for a lovely lady.

Hair was a lovely quick blow dry to enhance the natural style.

For sister Jeanie 65 years, I used airbrush makeup using Elementwo foundation to match her fair skin.

I again used the same preparation at Di, firstly prior to any makeup products I used a lovely moisture cream with illumiating effect, a cream by MAC called MAC Strobe Cream. This cream has a beautiful highlighting and illumating effect on dry and damaged skin. This brightened the face and created a lovely smooth surface to apply the foundation. I also used a light layer of Stilla Colour Correcting Cream to reduce the red and blues in the face and MAC Lip Condition.

For the airbrush makeup I used a mixture a mixture of Elementwo colours to match the skin colour. I also used cream blush and contour as on Di and the same lashes. I used a darker bolder smokey look for Jean to make her blue eye pop, using a black eyeshadow power across the top eyelash line for a softer look and used black gel to tightline the top and bottom lashes. I used a lighter pink colour lip for Jean as it was all about her eyes!

For short hair I like to create the messy modern look and these two styles are perfect with the product that I love in my hair kit called Kerastase Styling Texture Spray, which creates a fabulous Tousled Effect and created the style in no time at all !.

Loved working with these ladies.

Check out my other work at


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page